New: hip, knee, IVF and LASIK

Compare

From Ireland · Hair transplant · Turkey

Hair transplant in Turkey from Ireland: what the trip costs against paying at home

Prices checked 26 October 2026 (Taipei time)

Short answer

For Irish patients, a hair transplant in Turkey costs €2,200–€3,400 at the clinics we checked, or about €2,770 once an example return flight and 3 hotel nights are added.

Clinic price
€2,200–€3,4005 providers, one FUE session
Example trip
€2,770clinic €2,200 + flight €300 + 3 hotel nights €270
Pay privately in Ireland
Not verified
Wait in Ireland
No official figure found
Time there
2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day
Rank from Ireland
2 of 3 countries by total trip cost

Figure 1Where the money goes, in EUR

Trip total €2,770

Lowest published clinic price, an example return fare from Ireland and 3 hotel nights at €90. Examples, not quotes.

Figure 2Hair transplant: cheapest trip from Ireland, by country

Total trip in EUR: lowest to highest published price plus the same example flight and hotel rules. Click a country for its page for Irish patients.

Published hair transplant prices in Turkey

Each row is a price the provider publishes itself, in its own currency, with what it includes. The converted amounts use a fixed European Central Bank rate.

Hair transplant prices in Turkey
ProviderPublished priceWhat the price is forSource
Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital)Istanbul€2,850about £2,390 · C$4,460 · $3,190Standard all-inclusive package, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”2 hotel nights, VIP transfers, 1 consultation, local anaesthesia; “Every package includes your procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital, blood tests, and medication.” Grafts: “Our packages include your maximum grafts at a fixed price” (no number). Flights not included. Page titled “Hair Transplant Turkey Price List 2026”.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
ClinicanaIstanbul€2,500about £2,090 · C$3,920 · $2,800Basic package, operation only, FUE or DHI, “max grafts”No hotel, no transfers; 1 consultation, local anaesthesia, blood tests, medication. Premium (3 nights, 2 consultations) €3,000.Clinicanaread 26 October 2026
Vera ClinicIstanbul€3,200about £2,680 · C$5,010 · $3,580Sapphire FUE package“Includes Sapphire FUE, PRP, and Laser Therapy”; “3-night stay at 5-star hotel in Istanbul”; the page also says “surgery, 3–5 hotel nights, VIP transfers, medications and aftercare are already part of the package, so flights are the main extra cost.” Grafts: “packages start from €3,200 and the price does not change with graft count” (no number for this package). Hyper DHI €3,990 “(up to 4,500 grafts)”.Vera Clinicread 26 October 2026
ElithairIstanbulFrom £2,849about €3,400 · C$5,330 · $3,810All-Inclusive package, FUE/DHI, from £2,849“Included: the procedure (FUE/DHI), NEO FUE kit, Sleep-Deep anaesthesia, Pre-Test System, hotel, VIP transfer, PRP, care products, and app-based aftercare. The exact price depends on the graft count.” Graft count not stated; the clinic says DHI is its standard technique. Number of hotel nights not stated.Elithairread 26 October 2026
Euro Istanbul ClinicIstanbul€2,200about £1,840 · C$3,450 · $2,460Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package, “Max graft up to 6.000”Hotel 4/5-star with breakfast (the page says “3 nights” in one place and “2 nights” in another), personal drivers, interpreter, travel insurance, medical examination, blood analysis, basic product kit (1 shampoo and 1 lotion), official warranty. DHI package €2,600. Hospital and surgeon not named.Euro Istanbul Clinicread 26 October 2026

Prices are copied as published, in the provider's currency. Conversions use the European Central Bank reference rates of 23 October 2026 and are rounded. A provider can change a price at any time: ask for a written quote.

Few Turkish hospitals publish price lists. The figures here are a hospital group's international “starting from” prices, a dental clinic's worked example and a medical-travel clinic's eye-surgery package, so ask each one for a written, itemised quote.

Against waiting or paying in Ireland

We have not found an official waiting-time figure for a hair transplant in Ireland.

Can the HSE pay?

NHS and HSE schemes do not reach Turkey. The NHS S2 route covers state treatment in the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, and the HSE schemes cover the EU, EEA, the UK and Switzerland. Treatment in Turkey is paid by you or by a private insurer who agrees in advance. NHS S2 route, HSE Treatment Abroad Scheme.

Planning the trip from Ireland

  1. Get a written quoteSend the clinic your referral or reason for a hair transplant and ask for an itemised price in writing, with the date and what happens if the result needs follow-up.
  2. Before you goRead the official travel advice. The UK Foreign Office says it is aware of 7 British nationals who died in Turkey in 2025 following medical procedures.
  3. Before you goSend clear photos and ask for a written plan, the graft count, the price and what happens if you need a second session.
  4. Before you goCheck your travel insurance covers planned treatment abroad. Most standard policies do not.
  5. Entry rulesCheck the official advice before booking: Irish citizens (DFA travel advice, choose the country).
  6. LanguageTurkish; international patient departments offer English and interpreters.
  7. After you returnThe result takes months to show. Ask the clinic for its follow-up schedule and how to send progress photos.
  8. After you returnSpreading redness, pus or fever after the operation need a doctor at home straight away.

Add your flight and hotel

Put in your real fare from Ireland and your hotel to see the total for Turkey next to every other country.

Open the calculator

Related pages

Hair transplant in Turkey from Ireland: questions

How much is a hair transplant in Turkey for Irish patients?

The published prices we found work out at €2,200–€3,400 at the clinic, from Clinicana (procedure at Acıbadem Taksim Hospital), Clinicana, Vera Clinic, Elithair and Euro Istanbul Clinic. With an example return flight of €300 and 3 hotel nights at €90, the trip comes to about €2,770. Your own fares and dates will change the total.

Is it cheaper than paying privately in Ireland?

We have not verified a self-pay price in Ireland for this, so compare the trip total with a written quote from a provider at home.

How long is the wait for a hair transplant in Ireland?

We have not found an official waiting-time figure for this in Ireland.

How many days do I need in Turkey?

2 to 3 days: consultation and blood tests, the operation (usually one long day), and a check or first wash the next day. That is our planning estimate, not medical advice; ask the clinic for its schedule in writing.

Will the HSE pay for it?

No. HSE schemes cover the EU, EEA, the UK and Switzerland; Turkey is outside them.

Sources

  1. Hair transplant Turkey cost in 2026: pricing guide. Clinicana, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  2. Hair transplant cost in Turkey. Vera Clinic, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  3. Hair transplant Turkey (UK site). Elithair, Istanbul. Read 26 October 2026.
  4. Sapphire Hair Transplant All-Inclusive Package. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  5. Planned treatment: S2 funding route. NHS (nhs.uk). Read 26 October 2026.
  6. Treatment Abroad Scheme. Health Service Executive (HSE). Read 26 October 2026.
  7. Classic Men’s Check-Up Program. Acıbadem Healthcare Group (international patients). Read 26 October 2026.
  8. Dental implant costs and packages in Turkey. Dentakay. Read 26 October 2026.
  9. Cataract surgery Turkey. Euro Istanbul Clinic. Read 26 October 2026.
  10. Euro foreign exchange reference rates. European Central Bank, 23 October 2026. Read 26 October 2026.